
Fortrade review
3 licensed entities · fortrade.com
CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
Coinish Score
40/100
Forex in United Arab Emirates
Editor Rating
2.8/5
Forex in Germany
Main cost
Not verified yet
In short
- Licensed by CySEC, DFSA and FSC Mauritius.
- 3 licensed companies, so the one you sign up with depends on where you live.
- Offers forex, CFDs, with 350+ instruments.
- Trade on Fortrade WebTrader and MetaTrader 4.
- Offers a demo account.
- Support by phone and email.
The Mauritius entity's legal name is not stated beside its licence on the saved page; countries it serves are not stated.
What it costs
| EUR/USD all-in cost | Not verified yet |
|---|---|
| Inactivity fee | $10/month |
| Withdrawal fee | None |
| Minimum deposit | Not verified yet |
How we rated it · Forex in Germany (Fortrade Cyprus Ltd)
Computed from verified facts only, with published thresholds. 100% of the rating weight is backed by data. Method →
- Regulation & safety 25%2.0
- Trading costs 25%3.5
- Markets & products 15%2.0
- Platforms & tools 10%3.0
- Deposits & withdrawals 10%2.8
- Account options 5%4.0
- Support 10%3.8
23
Modest
Market Signal
✓ Real dataComputed from Ahrefs + Semrush data about Fortrade’s own website. Not an assessment of the broker itself: it makes up half of the Coinish Score and never changes the Editor Rating. How this works →
Market strength
22
Where it stands today
Momentum
28 Declining ↓↓
Where it’s heading
Data confidence
Limited
How much to trust it
- Traffic strength19
- Search visibility21
- Authority25
- Brand & market presence28
Tick mark = category average.
Compared with 88 tracked trading platforms. Data through October 2026, pulled Nov 2, 2026.
Who holds your account
The company you sign up with depends on where you live. Its regulator decides your protections.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Serves | CFD loss % |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | CySEC Tier 2 | 385/20 | EEA (EU passport) inferred from the licence | – |
| Fortrade (DIFC) Limited | DFSA Tier 2 | F009856 | United Arab Emirates inferred from the licence | – |
| Fortrade (Mauritius) | FSC Mauritius Tier 3 (offshore) | GB21026472 | Client scope not verified | – |
Platforms, funding and support
| Products | Forex, CFDs |
|---|---|
| Owner | Not verified yet |
| Instruments | 350+ |
| Platforms | Fortrade WebTrader, MetaTrader 4 |
| Deposit methods | PayPal, Credit/debit card, Bank transfer |
| Withdrawal time (stated) | up to 5 business days to process and approve |
| Demo account | Yes |
| Support | email, phone · 24/5 |
Fortrade ratings by country (24)
We rate Fortrade separately on each of the 24 country lists it appears on, based on the company that would hold your account there. The breakdown above is for its highest-rated one.
| Country | Product | Entity | Access | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Germany | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Germany | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Netherlands | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Netherlands | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| United Arab Emirates | Forex | Fortrade (DIFC) Limited | Locally licensed | 2.8/5 |
| United Arab Emirates | CFDs | Fortrade (DIFC) Limited | Locally licensed | 2.8/5 |
| Italy | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Italy | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Spain | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Spain | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Austria | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Austria | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Croatia | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Croatia | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Sweden | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Sweden | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Portugal | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Portugal | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Denmark | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Denmark | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Finland | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Finland | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | EU passport | 2.8/5 |
| Cyprus | Forex | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | Locally licensed | 2.8/5 |
| Cyprus | CFDs | Fortrade Cyprus Ltd | Locally licensed | 2.8/5 |
Ready to look at Fortrade? Check which company would serve you before you open an account.
Visit FortradeSources (17)
Licence / entity · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“Fortrade Cyprus operates as a fully regulated CFD broker, authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) with CIF license number 385/20.”
Licence / entity · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“Fortrade (DIFC) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA Licence Number: F009856)”
Licence / entity · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“Authorised and regulated by Financial Services Commission, Mauritius (FSC), SEC-2.1B investment dealer number: GB21026472 .”
Platforms · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“GO TO WEBTRADER”
Accounts · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“Demo Account Real Account Professional Client”
Accounts · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“Swap Free Islamic Account”
Support · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“+44 203 966 4506 +357 25 262083”
Support · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“24/5 Contact Us”
Licence / entity · regulator register · cysec.gov.cy · Oct 6, 2026
“CySEC register of Cypriot investment firms: Fortrade Cyprus Ltd, Licence Number 385/20”
Licence / entity · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 8, 2026
“as a retail client you can lose all, but not more than the balance of your trading account due to Fortrade’s negative balance protection”
Costs · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 9, 2026
“Account dormancy fees are charged for inactive accounts after 6 month period (fee is either $10, € 10 or £ 10.00 per month depending on account currency).”
apps · broker's own site · apps.apple.com · Oct 14, 2026
“FORTRADE LTD”
apps · broker's own site · play.google.com · Oct 14, 2026
“Fortrade Limited”
Funding · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 14, 2026
“it can take up to five (5) business days after your withdrawal requests has been placed until it is processed and approved”
Costs · broker's own site · fortrade.com · Oct 14, 2026
“Fortrade does not charge any deposit or withdrawal processing”
Markets · broker's own site · play.google.com · Oct 14, 2026
“You get access to over 350 instruments, including more than 60 Currency Pairs”
Funding · broker's own site · play.google.com · Oct 14, 2026
“A range of options to fund your account, like PayPal, Credit/debit card and Bank transfer”